Ddlew’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“CHANGE” Was In Motion Before Barack Obama

In order to understand the present, one must look to the past and attempt to follow the intent and direction of decisions made that result in where we are today.

  • “In politics nothing happens by accident.  If it happens, it was planned.”Franklin D. Roosevelt
  • “Power tends to corrupt and, absolute power corrupts absolutely.  Great men are almost always bad men.”Lord Acton
  • “Unlimited power is apt to corrupt the minds of those who possess it; and this I know, my lords, that where laws end, tyranny begins.”- William Pitt The Elder

This is the opening commentary, in what will be a series of articles attempting to connect the dots from specific decisions made in the past, to the resultant situation we find ourselves in today.  This will be a lengthy and sometimes complicated journey as we attempt to deconstruct the web of deception and ill-fated idealism that has brought us to present day America.

I look forward to finding out just how far down this “rabbit hole” we can travel.  There will most certainly be strange twists and turns along the way and I must be willing to accept things, that I do not wish to accept, in order to find the truth of where we are today.

I look forward to sharing that journey with those of you who choose to follow along with me.

November 7, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

11 Comments »

  1. The “new” API site on wordpress is bogus

    Comment by calstatecon | November 16, 2008

  2. Are you here?????

    Comment by calstatecon | November 16, 2008

  3. Why did you delete me?

    Comment by calstatecon | November 16, 2008

  4. Never mind, I see me!

    Comment by calstatecon | November 16, 2008

  5. Didn”t you used to post on McCains site?

    Comment by calstatecon | November 16, 2008

  6. I’m sorry for the delay in responding.

    I did not post on McCain’s website but I was a supporter.

    Thanks for the info on the new API webpage. I kinda thought it was bogus.

    Thank you for being the first to post on my blog!

    Comment by ddlew | November 16, 2008

  7. I don’t blog much, but I observe a lot!
    I have seen your posts for sometime.
    I wanted to warn you. I turned them into
    wordprsss. He deleted most of my posts,
    and closed the comments.

    Comment by calstatecon | November 17, 2008

  8. I see that you have been on Rosettasisters site.
    I will catch up with you another time.
    And your welcome.
    Interesting site.

    Comment by calstatecon | November 17, 2008

  9. Oh I hear ya. I noticed a lot of people reported his site. He did violate Word Press’ privacy policy so their actions, to me, were at least justified.

    I hold out hope that the tape does exist but I’m not real confident that it does.

    Comment by ddlew | November 17, 2008

  10. Hello. Thanks for sharing the three quotes above. Best wishes with your blog.

    Al

    Comment by Al | November 17, 2008

  11. Thank you for the visit and the post!

    Maybe I will finish my followup article so there will actually be something to discuss here. 🙂

    Comment by ddlew | November 17, 2008


Leave a Reply

